Hochschule Mainz



According to the Teleservices Act (TDG) and the Interstate Media Service Treaty (MDStV)

Mainz University of Applied Sciences
Institute for Media Design
Department Medien-Design

Wallstrasse 11
55122 Mainz
E-Mail: img@hs-mainz.de

Legal representative
President of the University of Applied Sciences Mainz

Dr. Susanne Weissman

Conception | Design | Realisation
Harald Pridgar, Philipp Medrala

Important notes
Although all information has been carefully compiled, faulty contents cannot be excluded. It is therefore expressly pointed out that the printed versions of documents are binding in the study offices. The respective authors are responsible for all contents. All trademarks and brands mentioned are the property of their respective registered owners.

© img – Institute for Media Design (Mainz University of Applied Sciences) and the authors of text and images

Image rights

© Portrait Hartmut Jahn: FOTOGRAFEN XYZ

© Portrait Anja Stöffler: Antje Kern

© Portrait Paulo Ferreira-Lopez: FOTOGRAFEN XYZ

© Images Moving Types Ausstellung Mainz: Martina Pipprich

© Images Moving Types Ausstellung Dortmund: Dominik Witzke

© Illustration MOTYF – Gutenberg goes Media: Anne Nilges

© Images MOTYF Akademos Ausstellung und Symposium: Martina Pipprich

© Images Moving Types Dortmunder U Medienfassade: Martina Pipprich

© Images MOTYF Festival Warschau: Katharinna Dubno

© Image Gutenberg goes Media: Anja Stöffler

© Image Video Poetry Festival: Martina Pipprich

© Image Talk on Immersion: Martina Pipprich

© Image Haus des Erinnerns: Katharina Dubno

© Image deutsch-polnische bauhauswerkstatt: Martina Pipprich

© Images Klang von Lissabon Ausstellung: Mischel Mansor, Hartmut Jahn

© Images Porto Kartografie Ausstellung: Frithjof Heinrich, Hartmut Jahn

© Images Fluxus: Hartmut Jahn

© Images Weltkulturenmuseum 2018: Hartmut Jahn


© Video Talk on Immersion: Michael Baudenbacher as well as stills from the exhibition ‘Virtual Insanity’, Kunsthalle Mainz

© Trailer Video Poetry Festival: Malik Alpoguz, Ennie Julia Peterson, Bilder Studierende der LE Mediendesign

© Videos Weltkulturenmuseum 2020: Felix Schwarz, Mona Suhrbier

© Trailer Klang von Lissabon: Hartmut Jahn

© Trailer MOTYF 2016: dropoutfilms

© Trailer ZDF Animationen: Anja Stöffler, Ina Werner (ZDF)